2007-The Watercolor and the Drawing-Aged 14

Strangely enough it seems I only painted one thing on canvas this year. I never noticed that before until now. So the other things I did this year that I loved were a drawing and watercolor that were done for one of my compulsory art classes.

Follow the light, 2007

Watercolor,2006

This was actually my classwork for my art class. I loved the finish of watercolors but I always found them very messy and hectic to use; my main problem being changing colors without making a wet hole in the paper. Watercolors demand speed and accuracy. Hence why I prefer oils, I can take my time and I can control the paint rather than having the paint bossing me around.

The Golden Room, 2006 (based on a watercolor by Anna Alma-Tadema)

This was another classwork.

 

Leave a Reply

